Skip Navigation

Website Sections

Dispute Resolution Program


Full Time Faculty

Sean Nolon

Dispute Resolution Program Director
Associate Professor of Law

Sean Nolon came to Vermont Law School in the summer of 2008 as an associate professor of law and the director of the Dispute Resolution Program. He brings with him his experience as director of the Land Use Law Center and executive director of the Theodore W. Kheel Center on Environmental Solutions at Pace University School of Law, as well as his teaching experience at Yale School of Forestry and Environmental Studies. Professor Nolon has shared his expertise in environmental litigation and mediation and land use planning and regulation through both an array of publications and as a dispute resolution trainer, mediator, and keynote speaker on many occasions. Professor Nolon received his BA in from Cornell University and his JD from Pace University School of Law.

Joan Vogel

Professor of Law

Professor Joan Vogel joined the Vermont Law School faculty in 1989 after teaching at the University of Pittsburgh School of Law, Albany Law School, and Oklahoma City University Law School. Before commencing her professorship, she clerked with two Los Angeles law firms as well as at the United States Court of Appeals, Ninth Circuit, in Oregon. She focuses her scholarship in employment law, anthropology of law, consumer law, discrimination law, and torts. Professor Vogel received a BA from George Washington University, and a MA and JD from University of California at Los Angeles.

Laurie Beyranevand

Associate Professor of Law

Before joining the Vermont Law faculty as an Assistant Professor of Legal Writing, Laurie Beyranevand was a staff attorney with the Disability Law Project of Vermont Legal Aid, Inc. She has served as a judicial law clerk to the Honorable Marie E. Lihotz, PJFP, in New Jersey and in the Office of the Vermont Attorney General, Environmental Unit. She earned her BA degree from Rutgers College and her JD degree from Vermont Law School. In addition to Environmental Research and Writing, Professor Beyranevand teaches Interviewing, Counseling, and Negotiation and directs the MELP and LLM Internship Program.


Adjunct Faculty

M. Robin Barone

Adjunct Faculty, Vermont Law School

Cynthia Cook

Principal, Adamant Accord, Inc.

Philip Harter

Professor of Law and Senior Fellow of the Center for the Study of Dispute Resolution of the University of Missouri

Lela P. Love

Professor of Law, Director, Kukin Program for Conflict Resolution and the Cardozo Mediation Clinic Benjamin N. Cardozo School of Law, Yeshiva University

Randolph Lowry

President and Professor of Management, Lipscomb University, Nashville

Scott McCreary

Principal, CONCUR, Inc.

Curtis E. Pew

Associate Clinical Professor and Attorney-in-Charge, Securities Arbitration Clinic, Hofstra University School of Law

Donald (Tad) Powers

Adjunct Faculty, Vermont Law School

Joseph B. Stulberg

John W. Bricker Professor of Law, The Ohio State University Moritz College of Law

Susanne Terry

Adjunct Faculty, Vermont Law School

Visiting Faculty

Tracy Allen

Fellow, International Academy of Mediators

Bruce Edwards

JAMS/ Endispute Attorney Mediator

David Fink

Attorney, Co-founder, Collaborative Practice San Francisco

Eric R. Galton

Partner, Galton, Cunningham, & Bourgeois

Alana Knaster

Deputy Director, Monterey County Resource Managing Agency

Jeffrey Krivis

International Academy of Mediators; Southern California Mediation Association

Eric B. Lindauer

Partner, Clark, Lindauer, Fetherston, Edmonds, Lippold & Collier

Nina Meierding

Adjunct Professor, Pepperdine University and Southern Methodist University

Peter Robinson

Managing Director of the Strauss Institute for Dispute Resolution, Associate Professor, Pepperdine University School of Law

Chip Rose

Director, Mediation Center of Santa Cruz

Pauline Tesler

Co-founder, International Academy of Collaborative Professionals