Skip Navigation

Website Sections


 

Contact Information

Pages Within this Section


Campus Directory


Academic Success
Admissions
Barrister's Bookshop
Buildings and Grounds
Business Office
Career Services
Deans' Offices
Dining Services
Dispute Resolution Program
Distance Learning Program
Environmental Law Center
Environmental and Natural Resources Law Clinic
Experiential Programs
Faculty
Faculty Support
Financial Aid
General Practice Program
Housing
Human Resources
Institutional Advancement
International and Comparative Law Programs
Legal Writing Program
Library
Registrar
South Royalton Legal Clinic
Technology



Academic Success
Waterman Hall

Matthew Carluzzo
Director of the Academic Success Program and Assistant Professor of Law
Phone: 802.831.1244
Email:mcarluzzo@vermontlaw.edu

Beth McCormack
Assistant Director of the Academic Success Program and Assistant Professor of Law
Phone: 802.831.1280
Email: bmccormack@vermontlaw.edu

Katrina Munyon
Program Coordinator
Phone: 802.831.1105
Email: kmunyon@vermontlaw.edu

 
Back to Top




Admissions
Abbott House

Nikki Bahr
Admissions Coordinator
Phone: 802.831.1239 
Email: admiss@vermontlaw.edu 

Shirley Hoeppner-Crawford
Admissions Counselor 
Phone: 802.831.1065
Email: scrawford@vermontlaw.edu 

Katie Merrill
Admissions Counselor 
Phone: 802.831.1070
Email: kmerrill@vermontlaw.edu 

John Miller
Assistant Dean of Admissions
Phone: 802.831.1334
Email: jmiller@vermontlaw.edu

Michael Pryles
Admissions Counselor
Phone: 802.831.1255
Email: mpryles@vermontlaw.edu

Nancy Wight
Assistant Director of Admissions
Phone: 802.831.1220
Email: nwight@vermontlaw.edu

 

Back to Top




Barrister's Bookstore
Dearing House

Amy McDowell
Manager
Phone: 802.763.7170
Email: amcdowell@vermontlaw.edu

Website:  http://barristers.vermontlaw.edu

Back to Top




Buildings and Grounds
Eaton Barn

Andrew Brackett
General Maintenance Foreman
Phone: 802.831.1285
Email: abracket@vermontlaw.edu

Lori Campbell
Facilities Operations Manager
Phone: 802.831.1285
Email: lcampbell@vermontlaw.edu
Location: Eaton Barn, 2nd floor

William Hastings
General Maintenance Carpenter
Phone: 802.831.1260
Email: whasting@vermontlaw.edu
Location: Eaton Barn, 2nd floor

Jeffrey Knudsen
General Maintenance Technician
Phone: 802.831.1100
Email: jknudsen@vermontlaw.edu

Al Miller
General Maintenance Technician
Email: amiller@vermontlaw.edu

Back to Top




Business Office
Abbott House

Veronika Schlerf
Accounts Payable Bookkeeper
Phone: 802.831.1218
Email: vschlerf@vermontlaw.edu

Amanda McAdams
Endowment and Gift Accountant
Phone: 802.831.1452
Email: amcadams@vermontlaw.edu

Emily Parker
Accounts Receivable Bookkeeper
Phone: 802.831.1271
Email: eparker@vermontlaw.edu

Angie Poulin
Senior Accountant
Phone: 802.831.1219
Email: apoulin@vermontlaw.edu


Back to Top




Career Services
Dearing House

Abby Armstrong '84
Director, Career Counseling
Phone: 802.831.1208
Email: aarmstrong@vermontlaw.edu

Kathy Hartman
Associate Director of Career Services
Phone: 802.831.1232
khartman@vermontlaw.edu

Beth Locker
Associate Director of Career Services
Phone: 802.831.1241
Email: blocker@vermontlaw.edu

Michelle Parent
Program Coordinator
Phone: 802.831.1243
Email: mparent@vermontlaw.edu

Shelly Parker
Recruitment Coordinator/Office Manager
Phone: 802.831.1249
Email: sparker@vermontlaw.edu


Susan Ross
Assistant Director, Career Counseling
Email: sross@vermontlaw.edu

Back to Top




Deans' Offices
Debevoise Hall

Lorraine Atwood
Vice President for Finance
Phone: 802.831.1204
Email: latwood@vermontlaw.edu

Margaret Barry
Professor of Law and Associate Dean for Clinical and Experiential Programs
Phone: 802.831.1036
Email: mbarry@vermontlaw.edu

Kim Evans
Chief of Staff
Phone: 802.831.1225
Email: kevans@vermontlaw.edu

Jackie Gardina
Vice Dean for Faculty and Professor of Law
Phone: 802.831.1272
Email: jgardina@vermontlaw.edu

Cheryl Hanna
Vice President for External Relations and Professor of Law
Phone: 803.831.1228
Email: channa@vermontlaw.edu

Shirley Jefferson '86
Associate Dean of Student Affairs and Diversity
Phone: 802.831.1333
Email: sjefferson@vermontlaw.edu

Theresa Johnson
Special Assistant to the Associate Dean of Student Affairs and Diversity
Phone: 802.831.1238
Email: tjohnson@vermontlaw.edu

Mark Latham
Vice Dean for Academic Affairs and Professor of Law
Phone: 802.831.1226
Email: mlatham@vermontlaw.edu

Kathy McCullough
Events Scheduler/Coordinator
Phone: 802.831.1456
Email: kmccullough@vermontlaw.edu

Marc Mihaly
President and Dean
Phone: 802.831.1237
Email: mmihaly@vermontlaw.edu

Devereaux Simon
Executive Assistant to the Vice Deans of Faculty and Academic Affairs
Email: dsimon@vermontlaw.edu


Back to Top




Dispute Resolution Program
Waterman Hall

Sean Nolon
Director of the Dispute Resolution Program and Associate Professor of Law
Phone: 802.831.1376
Email: snolon@vermontlaw.edu


Back to Top




Distance Learning Program
Debevoise Hall

Rebecca Purdom
Director of E-Learning, Associate Professor, and Assistant Dean for Environmental Programs
Phone: 802.831.1217
Email: rpurdom@vermontlaw.edu

Adrienne Soler
Associate Director of Distance Learning
Phone: 802.831.1059
Email: asoler@vermontlaw.edu

Cindy Wiegand
Program Coordinator
Phone: 802.831.1247
Email: cwiegand@vermontlaw.edu


Back to Top




Environmental Law Center
Debevoise Hall

Courtney Collins
Assistant Director, Environmental Law Center
Phone: 802.831.1371
Email: ccollins@vermontlaw.edu

Michael Dworkin
Professor of Law
Director, Institute for Energy and the Environment and Professor of Law
Phone: 802.831.1319
Email: mdworkin@vermontlaw.edu
Office Location: Eaton House

Kevin Jones
Associate Director and Senior Fellow for Energy Technology and Policy
Phone: 802.831.1054
Email: kjones@vermontlaw.edu

Siu Tip Lam
Program Director, U.S.-China Partnership for Environmental Law and Assistant Professor of Law
Phone: 802.831.1382
Email: slam@vermontlaw.edu
Office Location: Jacobs House

Yanmei Lin
Assistant Director, U.S.-China Partnership for Environmental Law
Phone: 802.831.1050
Email: ylin@vermontlaw.edu
Office Location: Jacobs House

Anne W. Mansfield Linehan
Associate Director, Environmental Law Center
Phone: 802.831.1338
Email: alinehan@vermontlaw.edu

Janet Milne
Professor of Law
Director, Environmental Tax Policy Institute and Professor of Law
Phone: 802.831.1266
Email: jmilne@vermontlaw.edu

Ashley Patton
Executive Assistant
Phone: 802.831.1314
Email: apatton@vermontlaw.edu

Rebecca Purdom
Assistant Dean of the Environmental Law Program, Associate Professor, and Director of E Learning
Associate Professor of Law
Phone: 802.831.1217
Email: rpurdom@vermontlaw.edu

Laurie Ristino
Director, Center for Agriculture and Food Systems and Associate Professor of Law
Phone: 802.831.1230
Email: lristino@vermontlaw.edu

Melissa Scanlan
Associate Dean for Environmental Programs, Director of the Environmental Law Center, and Associate Professor of Law
Phone: 802.831.1066
Email: mscanlan@vermontlaw.edu

Jennifer Thomas
Institute Coordinator, Institute for Energy and the Environment
Phone: 802.831.1151
Email: jthomas@vermontlaw.edu
Office Location: Eaton House

L. Kinvin Wroth
Professor of Law and Director of the Land Use Institute
Phone: 802.831.1268
Email: kwroth@vermontlaw.edu
Office Location: Cornell Library


Back to Top




Environmental and Natural Resources Law Clinic
Debevoise Hall

Chris Ahlers
Staff Attorney and Assistant Professor of Law
Phone: 802.831.1624
Email: chrisahlers@vermontlaw.edu

Monica Litzelman
Paralegal/Office Manager, ENRLC
Phone: 802.831.1630
Email: mlitzelman@vermontlaw.edu

Laura Murphy
Assistant Professor and Associate Director, ENRLC
Phone: 802.831.1123
Email: lmurphy@vermontlaw.edu

Douglas A. Ruley
Director of the ENRLC and Associate Professor
Phone: 802.831.1136
Email: druley@vermontlaw.edu

Kenneth Rumelt
Staff Attorney and Assistant Professor
Phone: 802.831.1031
krumelt@vermontlaw.edu


Back to Top




Experiential Programs
Rogers House

Christine Cimini
Director of the Semester in Practice Program and Visiting Professsor of Law
Phone: 802.831.1281
Email: ccimini@vermontlaw.edu

Shannon Leach
Program Coordinator, Semester in Practice and Judicial Externship Programs
Phone: 802.831.1259
Email: sleach@vermontlaw.edu

Jeffry White
Visiting Assistant Professor of Law in the Externship Program
Phone: 802.831.1156
Email: jwhite@vermontlaw.edu


Back to Top




Institutional Advancement
Curtis House

Joel Harrington
Director, Government and Foundation Relations
Phone: 802.831.1306
Email: jharrington@vermontlaw.edu

Laurie Martin
Associate Director, Foundation Relations
Phone: 802.831.1064
Email: lmartin@vermontlaw.edu

Patty McIlvaine
Associate Director, Development
Phone: 802.831.1325
Email: pmcilvaine@vermontlaw.edu

Rachel Sauerwein
Advancement Database Coordinator
Phone: 802.831.1320
Email: rsauerwein@vermontlaw.edu

Melissa Schlobohm
Manager, Development and Alumni Relations
Phone: 802.831.1339
Email: mschlobohm@vermontlaw.edu

Mary Welz
Associate Vice President for Institutional Advancement
Phone: 802.831.1079
Email: mwelz@vermontlaw.edu">

Ariel Wiegard
Director, Development and Alumni Relations
Phone: 802.831.1041
Email: awiegard@vermontlaw.edu


Back to Top




Faculty Support
Waterman House

Katrina Munyon
Faculty Support
Phone: 802.831.1105
Email: kmunyon@vermontlaw.edu


Back to Top

 




Financial Aid
Abbott House

Deb Becker
Financial Aid Counselor
Phone: 802.831.1235
Email: dbecker@vermontlaw.edu

Lori Ladd Brown
Assistant Director of Financial Aid
Phone: 802.831.1234
Email: llbrown@vermontlaw.edu

Sally Kelley
Director of Financial Aid
Phone: 802.831.1235
Email: skelley@vermontlaw.edu


Back to Top




General Practice Program
Rogers House

Susan Apel
Director of the General Practice Program and Professor of Law
Phone: 802.831.1223
Email: sapel@vermontlaw.edu

Cathryn Nunlist
Assistant Director of the General Practice Program and Associate Professor of Law
Phone: 802.831.2034
Email: cnunlist@vermontlaw.edu

Betsy Sponable
Program Coordinator
Phone: 802.831.1221
Email: bsponable@vermontlaw.edu


Back to Top




Housing
Old Schoolhouse

Tammie Johnson
Housing Officer
Phone: 802.831.1261
Email: tmjohnson@vermontlaw.edu
Office Location: Old Schoolhouse


Back to Top




Human Resources
Anderson House

Diane Hayes
Director of Human Resources
Phone: 802.831.1308
Email: diane.hayes@vermontlaw.edu

Chantelle Lyman
Senior Payroll/Benefits Administrator
Phone: 802.831.1236
Email: clyman@vermontlaw.edu


Back to Top




International and Comparative Law Programs
Waterman Hall


Kelley Rossier
Program Coordinator
Phone: 802.831.1058
Email: krossier@vermontlaw.edu

Stephanie Farrior
Director, International and Comparative Law Programs and Professor of Law
Phone: 802.831.1373
Email: sfarrior@vermontlaw.edu

Back to Top




Legal Writing Program
Old Schoolhouse

Hillary Hoffmann
Legal Writing Professor
Phone: 802.831.1281
Email: hhoffmann@vermontlaw.edu

Greg Johnson
Director of Legal Writing and Professor of Law
Phone: 802.831.1284
Email: gjohnson@vermontlaw.edu

Tammie Johnson
Program Coordinator
Phone: 802.831.1261
Email: tmjohnson@vermontlaw.edu

Laurie Kadoch
Legal Writing Professor
Phone: 802.831.1035
Email: lkadoch@vermontlaw.edu

Brian Porto
Legal Writing Professor
Phone: 802.831.1144
Email: bporto@vermontlaw.edu


Back to Top




Library
Cornell Library

Lisa Donadio
ILS Systems Administrator
Phone: 802.831.1442
Email: ldonadio@vermontlaw.edu

Jane Howe
Acquisitions Specialist
Phone: 802.831.1447
Email: jmhowe@vermontlaw.edu

Michele LaRose
Access Services Librarian
Phone: 802.831.1403
Email: mlarose@vermontlaw.edu

Cynthia Lewis
Director, Cornell Library
Phone: 802.831.1444
Email: clewis@vermontlaw.edu

Rhonda Murphy
Serials Assistant
Phone: 802.831.1414
Email: rmurphy@vermontlaw.edu

Christine Ryan
Reference Librarian for Environmental Services
Phone: 802.831.1448
Email: cryan@vermontlaw.edu

Beth Sullivan
Serial and Access Services Supervisor
Phone: 802.831.1439
Email: bsullivan@vermontlaw.edu

Jane Woldow
Lawyer Librarian
Phone: 802.831.1449
Email: jwoldow@vermontlaw.edu

Chenfang Yang
Electronic Resources and Technology Librarian
Phone: 802.831.1445
Email: cyang@vermontlaw.edu

Carl Yirka
Director Emeritus, Cornell Library and Professor of Law
Phone: 802.831.1443
Email: cyirka@vermontlaw.edu


Back to Top




Registrar
Abbott House

Marilyn Labadie
Associate Registrar
Phone: 802.831.1251
Email: mlabadie@vermontlaw.edu


Maureen Moriarty
Registrar and Director of Academic Procedures
Phone: 802.831.1265
Email: mmoriarty@vermontlaw.edu


Back to Top




Dining Services
SoRo Cafe – Chase Community Center

Martina Rutkovksy
Manager
Phone: 802.831.1188
Email: mrutkovsky@vermontlaw.edu


Back to Top




South Royalton Legal Clinic
Pierce House

Alex Banks
Assistant Professor of Law and Staff Attorney
Phone: 802.831.1500
Email: abanks@vermontlaw.edu

Arthur Edersheim
Assistant Professor of Law and Staff Attorney
Phone: 802.831.1500
Email: aedersheim@vermontlaw.edu
Location: Waterman Hall

Sharon Mee
Office Manager
Phone: 802.831.1500
Email: smee@vermontlaw.edu

James May
Director of the South Royalton Legal Clinic and Professor of Law
Phone: 802.831.1500
Email: jmay@vermontlaw.edu

Erika Pierce
Legal Administrative Assistant
Phone: 802.831.1501
Email: epierce@vermontlaw.edu

Maryann Zavez
Professor of Law
Phone: 802.831.1500
Email: mzavez@vermontlaw.edu


Back to Top

 


 



Technology
Chase Center, 2nd Floor

Help Desk (for use by VLS students, faculty, and staff only)
Please call the Help Desk for computer emergencies only. For all other computer-related requests, please file a Help Desk ticket.
Phone: 802.831.1355

Bill Bonn
AV/Help Desk Technician
Phone: 802.831.1357
Email: bbonn@vermontlaw.edu

Ben Burhans
Assistant Systems Administrator
Phone: Email: bburhans@vermontlaw.edu 

Alex Dubreuil
Network Administrator
Phone: 802.831.1353
Email: adubreuil@vermontlaw.edu

Lori Dubreuil
Web Developer and Technology Projects Manager
Phone: 802.831.1352
Email: ldubreuil@vermontlaw.edu

Kory Hirak
Technology Competency Manager
Phone: 802.831.1359
Email: khirak@vermontlaw.edu

Kris Hansen
Technology Business Partner
Phone: 802.831.1023
Email: khansen@vermontlaw.edu

Sean Lee
Manager, Technology Operations
Phone: 802.831.1078
Email: slee@vermontlaw.edu

Nick Milburn
Web Developer
Phone: 802.831.1356
Email: nmilburn@vermontlaw.edu

Ed Pelton
Senior Programmer Analyst
Phone: 802.831.1248
Email: epelton@vermontlaw.edu

Oscar Trevino
Technology Business Partner
Phone: 802.831.1348
Email: otrevino@vermontlaw.edu


Back to Top